Fierce Butterflies

The Path of Transformation

 

 Listen to the recording of the “Believe In The Moment” Radio Show…
(click to listen or right-click and “save as” to download the MP3)

Stage 1: Caterpillar Dreams

“There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it’s going to be a butterfly.”

~ Buckminster Fuller ~


Stage 2: The Summons

“How does one become a butterfly?” she asked. “You must want to fly so much that you are willing to give up being a caterpillar.” ~ Trina Paulus ~

 

 

my physical metamorphosis… “as within, so without”

 

 

Stage 3: Inner Work

“What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the master calls a butterfly.”

~ Richard Bach ~


Stage Four: Freedom

The greatest gift you can give the planet is to awaken and walk in Love.” ~ St Joie de Vivre ~

Here’s Deepak Chopra explaining metamorphosis in a beautiful, scientific way…

 

Click on this pic if you want to download & print it…

Click on this picture to download and print it out!

Click on the picture to download & print it…

 Fascinating Facts About The Monarch Butterfly << Click Here

14 Responses

  1. Thanks for posting this…i have a passion for butterflies for what they mean! Thanks again!

  2. TRINA PAULUS!!!!

    I was given her book “Hope for the Flowers” on my 18th birthday by a wise woman (whom I callled my Aunt). What a wonderful thing to Trina quoted on your site!

    LOVE the analogy of the butterflies, Jacob.

    Thanks for sharing you!

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jennifer Quinn, My Twirls. My Twirls said: Must listen to my friend @jacobnordby on blog radio early today! WOW! http://goo.gl/GtbNg […]

  4. Thanks Jacob, I really enjoyed listening to the show – so much of what was said about change is very pertinent for me right now! Today I picked up ‘Your Sacred Self’ by Wayne Dyer (it’s been sitting on my shelf for years) and that too seems perfect. I’ve stepped away from the places where I’ve given talks for the past 14 years – in the past few years I’ve known it wasn’t really resonating with me any more but it’s hard to let go for us Taurean’s! Now I’m in a ‘don’t know’ time and I just have to tell myself it’s all perfect,,,

  5. Hee-hee – showing my ignorance – I meant cocoon…!!!

  6. Pure inspiration!!

  7. Beautiful !

Leave a Reply

